Sustaining Donors

This is a list of individuals and organizations that have made significant donations to New Media Rights and were willing to share their name as Sustaining Donors and Major Donors.  We are extremely grateful for their support.  We are looking for more Sustaining Donors and Majors Donors to partner in providing legal services to folks who otherwise wouldn't have access. 

You can donate now by clicking here.

To be counted a Sustaining Member, the minimum yearly donation is $250 for an individual, or $500 for an organization. Major Donors are individuals or organizations that have given $1000 or more in the last year.  You can see all our donor levels on our Support Levels & Benefits page.

Major Donors

Alexander Johnson

The Rose Foundation

Grant For the Web (backed by Coil, Mozilla, and Creative Commons)

City of San Diego Economic Development Department



Sustaining Donors

Cy Kuckenbaker - Cy's Film


Abe Farag Family Foundation

Thomas Hahn

Bob Jannarone

Niels Schaumann

Hani Anani

Teri Karobonik

Erin P. Murphy


Art Docent ProgramLearning about art. Making art.



John McDonald - McDonald Productions

Mary Clare Hunt - In Women We Trust

Kurt Arend

Michael Colin

Baris Efe


J. Salinas

Camille Collantes

Value legal services for internet users and creators?  Support them.